Every day should start with breakfast

Breakfast is ready

If every day should start with breakfast then I’m going to start this blog with my favourite breakfast. Made in my Thermochef Natura

Cinnamon, sultana and apple porridge for one

20g rolled oats

1 small apple grated

half a teaspoon of cinnamon

170ml of milk of choice (I use calcium-fortified oat milk)

A sprinking  of sultanas

Attach the butterfly bar to your Thermochef and add the above ingredients (or alternatively cook them in a pot on the stove top or in the microwave, however you usually make porridge). Set the Thermochef at 80 degrees C, and mix speed 2 for 6 minutes.

Once your porridge is ready pour into a bowl and serve with toppings of your choice. I’ve chosen blueberries, walnuts and pumpkin seeds.

Ingredients in my Thermochef--ready to cook

Ingredients in my Thermochef–ready to cook

Leave a Reply

